Dialer reviews with the whole bill on the page
We price sales dialers the way you get billed, not the way they market.
Every dialer bill has two halves: the seat price and the telephony. Vendor listicles show you one. We test the tools with a live Twilio number and a real call list, publish the total cost, and name the place each one loses.
21 dialers reviewed · Prices verified 2026-09-20 · How we test
The ranking
Six dialers, one table
The full ranked list covers eighteen tools. These are the six most teams end up choosing between, with the seat price and the telephony model side by side.
| Dialer | From, with power dialer | Free plan | Bring your own Twilio | Minutes | Score | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Yes | Yes | Your carrier | 4.5 | Visit | |
| $99/user/mo | 14-day trial | No | Metered | 4.0 | Visit | |
3.JustCall | $49/user/mo | 14-day trial | No | Included | 3.6 | Visit |
| $140/user/mo | 14-day trial | No | Included | 3.7 | Visit | |
5.Orum | Quote only | No | No | Included | 3.3 | Visit |
| $299/user/mo | No | No | Included | 3.4 | Visit |
Why this site
Every page ranking for 'best power dialer' is written by a power dialer company
We checked. As of September 2026, the entire first page of Google for that query is vendor blogs plus one directory, and each of them ranks its own product first.
That is an incentive at work. A dialer company writing a comparison has one product it cannot rank second. So the tables leave out the seat minimum, the annual contract, the add-on that doubles the price, and the telephony that is billed on top.
We publish those. Orum requires nine seats. Nooks requires about five. Kixie removed prices from its own pricing page. Aircall's pricing page currently renders its prices as the word "null". Close bills minutes on top of the tier that includes its dialer. Those facts change purchases and almost nobody prints them.
Every product here, including the one we recommend most often, is scored with the same published rubric. Its review lists what it lacks, and on several pages a competitor outranks it because that competitor is the better buy for that reader. A ranking that never loses an argument is worth nothing to you and nothing to us.
Rankings
Pick the list that matches your situation
The best power dialers in 2026, ranked by what they actually cost
We priced 19 power dialers against their own pricing pages, including the telephony every vendor leaves out. DialSheet wins on total cost, PhoneBurner on unlimited minutes, Orum on throughput. Verified September 2026.
10 of 21 reviewed dialers ranked
The best free power dialers in 2026, and what free actually means
Most free power dialers are seven-day trials. Three are permanently free: Dialfire at no monthly fee and $0.0115 a minute, Calley at 25 calls a day, and DialSheet, the only free browser power dialer with a CRM. Verified September 2026.
5 of 21 reviewed dialers ranked
The best parallel dialers in 2026, with the seat minimums nobody advertises
Orum needs nine seats. Nooks needs five. Salesfinity publishes $299 and sells to one rep. We compare every parallel dialer on lines, price, minimums and connect delay. Verified September 2026.
8 of 21 reviewed dialers ranked
The best cold calling software in 2026
Cold calling software is a dialer, a list, dispositions and a follow-up cadence in one place. We ranked 19 tools on total cost, dialing speed and what happens to the 95% who do not answer.
8 of 21 reviewed dialers ranked
The best power dialers that run on your own Twilio account
Only a handful of sales dialers let you connect your own Twilio keys and pay wholesale for minutes. We list every one, what it costs, and the real per-minute arithmetic.
4 of 21 reviewed dialers ranked
The best power dialers for small businesses in 2026
Small teams get punished twice by dialer pricing: per-seat fees and seat minimums. We ranked the tools that do neither, with the real monthly bill for a three-person team.
6 of 21 reviewed dialers ranked
Benchmarks
The numbers we hold every recommendation to
Each carries its source, year and sample size where disclosed. Three are our own editorial estimates and say so; none is a measurement we have published.
- 200,000+
- Cold calls placed by SDR teams the author ran at LeanICP and Meetings Machine, by the author's own estimate. MRR Nerds has not reviewed an export and the figure is not independently verified.
- Abhi Chawla, author's own estimate, not specified · estimate · n=none; a personal estimate, not a measured count
- 4.8%
- The average cold call connect rate across B2B outbound sits under 5%, meaning roughly one conversation for every 20 dials.
- Cognism, 2025 · secondary source · n=not disclosed
- 6 to 8 attempts
- It takes an average of six to eight touch attempts to reach a prospect on the phone, yet most reps stop after two.
- Brevet Group, 2024 · secondary source · n=not disclosed
- 57%
- 57% of C-level and VP buyers say they prefer to be contacted by phone, higher than any other seniority level.
- RAIN Group, 2025 · primary source · n=not disclosed
- 4 to 5pm local
- Late afternoon, between 4pm and 5pm in the prospect's own time zone, consistently produces the highest connect rates, with 11am to 12pm the second-best window.
- CallHippo / Gong aggregate, 2025 · secondary source · n=50,000+ calls (CallHippo)
- 43:57
- The highest-converting discovery calls have the rep talking 43% of the time and listening 57%, per conversation-intelligence analysis of hundreds of thousands of calls.
- Gong Labs, 2024 · primary source · n=not disclosed
Cold calling guides
How to actually make the calls
Written by people who have made the calls. Scripts, openers, objection handling and the compliance you cannot ignore.
Power dialer pricing compared across 21 tools
Every published power dialer price in one table: the cheapest tier that actually includes a dialer, seat minimums, contract terms and how minutes are billed. 21 tools, each price read from the vendor page and archived.
12 min read
Data & benchmarksPhoneBurner pricing in 2026, and the minute count that justifies it
PhoneBurner's three tiers, what each one includes, what is locked to the top tier, and the talk-minute threshold above which unlimited calling costs less than paying a carrier directly.
9 min read
Data & benchmarksKixie pricing in 2026, and what the add-ons do to it
Kixie removed dollar figures from its pricing page during 2026. Here are the dated third-party estimates, the add-ons that commonly double the bill, and the contract terms buried under them.
9 min read
Data & benchmarksClose CRM pricing in 2026, and where the dialer actually starts
Close advertises from $9. Its power dialer starts at $99 and minutes are billed on top. Every tier, what each includes, and what a calling-heavy seat really costs.
9 min read
Data & benchmarksJustCall pricing in 2026, and the two-user minimum nobody mentions
JustCall's four tiers, which one contains the power dialer, what the two-user minimum does to a solo seller's bill, and where multi-line dialing actually sits.
8 min read
Data & benchmarksAircall pricing in 2026, and why the dialer costs $150 a month
Aircall lists $30 a licence and will not sell fewer than 3. The power dialer sits on the $50 tier, so the smallest cheque with a dialer is $150 a month. Every tier and every add-on.
8 min read